Roundup of February Blog Tour Interviews and Reviews for The Devils That Have Come to Stay

It’s been such an exciting month! I released my first novel into the world on February 2nd, I launched it at The Bureau of General Services — Queer Division on February 13th (pictures to come!), and I’ve been all over the blogosphere doing interviews and getting reviews this month. In case you missed them, I’m just going to do a little round up right here on The Baffled King Composing.

Emma Caterine did a great interview for Topside Press’s Topside Spotlight. We talked about race, gender, and the acid western genre.

Lynn Kanter did a great review and interview at her blog Start With a Story, and listed me as one of 30 Women Novelists to Know. Thanks, Lynn!

Not focused on my book, G.G. Andrew does a series in which writers pick a book or story on a topic and discuss it. Here, I talked about Italo Calvino’s “Without Colors” for her Most Romantic Story topic.

G.G. also did an interview with me, which I was really proud to take part in. In her Writers Who Read series, I talk about the books that influenced me as an adult and child, working at Strand Books in NYC, and where I do my reading.

Kelly Smith did a short review in which she gave my book 4 out of 5 stars.

Another interview on Mary Fan’s Zigzag Timeline. In this one, I talk about becoming an author because my mom took me to the library a lot as a kid. Great memories!

I also played a fun game of literary “Would You Rather?” over on The Next Best Book Club’s blog.

That’s it for now, but hopefully more to come soon!

About thebaffledkingcomposing

Pamela DiFrancesco is a writer with a community college degree in journalism, a fancy art school degree in fiction and a penchant for community organizing. A native of Pennsylvania coal country, Pamela lives in Astoria, Queens, writes, and does whatever else it takes to pay the bills. In the past, Pamela has worked for newspapers and taught children journalism in an after-school program. Pamela's fiction can be found on the web at Cezanne's Carrot and Monkeybicycle, in print in The Carolina Quarterly (who nominated "The Chuck Berry Tape Massacre" for the Best American Mystery Writing anthology) and forthcoming in The New Ohio Review. When not writing, Pamela practices acts of love and kindness in hopes of a radically different world, and is preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse through acts of badassery.
This entry was posted in Books, Writing about Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

